The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen [Book Review]

Book Review

This post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. For more info, read my Disclosure Policy,


BOOK INFO

Title: The Golden Couple

Author: Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Publish Date: March 8, 2022

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Series: na

My Rating: 4/5

The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

BOOK BLURB

Wealthy Washington suburbanites Marissa and Matthew Bishop seem to have it all—until Marissa is unfaithful. Beneath their veneer of perfection is a relationship riven by work and a lack of intimacy. She wants to repair things for the sake of their eight-year-old son and because she loves her husband. Enter Avery Chambers.

Avery is a therapist who lost her professional license. Still, it doesn’t stop her from counseling those in crisis, though they have to adhere to her unorthodox methods. And the Bishops are desperate.
When they glide through Avery’s door and Marissa reveals her infidelity, all three are set on a collision course. Because the biggest secrets in the room are still hidden, and it’s no longer simply a marriage that’s in danger.


Purchase Links: Amazon


MY REVIEW

A picture perfect couple seek counseling to help their marriage. The therapist is unconventional, but the couple are willing to try it to save their marriage.

Told using the alternating points of view of Marissa, the client, and Avery, the therapist. Marissa cheated on her husband, but wants to save her marriage. She finds Avery, a therapist who guarantees she can fix issues in only ten sessions. Of course, nothing is as it appears.

The Golden Couple is a gripping and twisty psychological thriller. Fans of Hendricks and Pekkanen’s other books are sure to enjoy this one too.

I received a digital copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Books by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen:
  1. The Wife Between Us
  2. An Anonymous Girl
  3. You Are Not Alone
  4. The Golden Couple

2 thoughts on “The Golden Couple by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen [Book Review]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.