The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine [Book Review]

Book Review

This post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. For more info, read my Disclosure Policy.


BOOK INFO

Title: The Last Mrs. Parrish

Author: Liv Constantine

Publisher: Harper

Publish Date: October 17, 2017

Genre: Psychological Thriller

Series: na

My Rating: 3/5

The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine

BOOK BLURB

Amber Patterson is fed up. She’s tired of being a nobody: a plain, invisible woman who blends into the background. She deserves more—a life of money and power like the one blond-haired, blue-eyed goddess Daphne Parrish takes for granted.

To everyone in the exclusive town of Bishops Harbor, Connecticut, Daphne—a socialite and philanthropist—and her real-estate mogul husband, Jackson, are a couple straight out of a fairy tale.

Amber’s envy could eat her alive . . . if she didn’t have a plan. Amber uses Daphne’s compassion and caring to insinuate herself into the family’s life—the first step in a meticulous scheme to undermine her. Before long, Amber is Daphne’s closest confidante, traveling to Europe with the Parrishes and their lovely young daughters, and growing closer to Jackson. But a skeleton from her past may undermine everything that Amber has worked towards, and if it is discovered, her well-laid plan may fall to pieces. 

With shocking turns and dark secrets that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Last Mrs. Parrish is a fresh, juicy, and utterly addictive thriller from a diabolically imaginative talent.


The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine

MY REVIEW

Amber is a manipulative woman who wants to change her life. She focuses on Daphne Parrish and her husband, Jackson. Daphne has the perfect life, and everything that Amber desires. Amber insinuates herself in the Parrish’s lives, but nothing is as perfect as it seems.

The Last Mrs. Parrish is divided into three parts: part one is Amber’s viewpoint, part two is Daphne’s viewpoint, and part three is the conclusion. Part one was long and had a slow build up. Part two was more exciting. Part three was excessive.

I enjoyed this story, but the book was too long. A slow buildup is fine, but some things were repetitive, and part three could have been edited down to be more succinct and powerful.

The Last Mrs. Parrish is a complex, twisty psychological thriller. Good for fans of The Wife Between Us and The Secrets She Keeps.

Books in the Mrs. Parrish series:
  1. The First Shot
  2. The Last Mrs. Parrish
  3. The Next Mrs. Parrish

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.