Strawberries and Strangers by Leena Clover [Book Review]

Strawberries and Strangers by Leena Clover

This post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. For more info, read my Disclosure Policy.


Title: Strawberries and Strangers

Author: Leena Clover

Publisher: Independently published

Publish Date: May 1, 2018

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Series: Pelican Cove #1

My Rating: 4/5

Strawberries and Strangers by Leena Clover


Exclusive beach party takes a murderous turn.

Dumped by her cheating husband, Jenny King is trying to build a new life in the small seaside town of Pelican Cove. Locals are lining up at the Boardwalk Café for her tasty cakes and muffins. But when her aunt, a local artist, is accused of killing a stranger, Jenny is forced to set her apron aside and put on her sleuthing cap.

Jenny battles with the cranky local sheriff and quirky local characters to get to the truth. Aided by her new friends, she will move heaven and earth to find out who the dead stranger was and what he was doing in Pelican Cove.

If you like cozy murder mysteries with friendly small towns, scenic settings, yummy food and a touch of romance, you will like Strawberries And Strangers.

Strawberries and Strangers by Leena Clover


Jenny is going through a difficult divorce, and relocates to Pelican Cove to start over. The small town is where her aunt lives, and a place Jenny used to visit when she was a kid. As Jenny begins to find her place in the community, she starts working at a local cafe and making friends. During a big social event, a dead man is discovered on the beach. The man is a stranger in town, but the local police have a suspect for his murder… Jenny’s aunt. To prove her aunt’s innocence, Jenny looks into identifying the dead man and discovering who in town wanted him dead.

trawberries and Strangers is the first book in the Pelican Cove cozy mystery series. There were a lot of characters, but it wasn’t too hard to keep up once the story got going. An enjoyable, easy read with some quirky characters, a little romance, and a solid mystery.

I received a digital copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Books in the Pelican Cove Series:
  1. Strawberries and Strangers
  2. Cupcakes and Celebrities
  3. Berries and Birthdays
  4. Sprinkles and Skeletons
  5. Waffles and Weekends
  6. Muffins and Mobsters
  7. Parfaits and Paramours
  8. Truffles and Troubadours
  9. Sundaes and Sinners
  10. Croissants and Cruises
  11. Pancakes and Parrots
  12. Cookies and Christmas
  13. Popsicles and Poisons
  14. Biscuits and Butlers

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.