Enforcing the Paw by Diane Kelly [Book Review]

Enforcing the Paw by Diane Kelly

This post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. For more info, read my Disclosure Policy.


Title: Enforcing the Paw

Author: Diane Kelly

Publisher: St. Martin

Publish Date: June 27, 2017

Genre: Crime & Detective

Series: Paw Enforcement #6

My Rating: 4/5

Enforcing the Paw by Diane Kelly


When a case of he-said/she-said turns criminal, it’s up to Megan Luz and her devoted K-9 to dig for the truth…

When relationships go south, some people just can’t—or won’t—let go. When Fort Worth Police Officer Megan Luz and her pawed partner Brigit investigate a series of stalking incidents involving a couple who recently broke up, their detective powers are put to the test. Is this a case of a controlling creep who refuses to accept rejection—or one about a woman scorned whose fury has been unleashed?

As hostilities escalate between the former lovers, the situation goes from romantically dysfunctional to downright dangerous. He insists his former flame has become a crazy ex-girlfriend intent on vengeance. She alleges that he is a master of manipulation and lays blame entirely at his feet. Who’s the culprit and who’s the victim? Can Megan and Brigit sniff out the truth. . .before somebody ends up dead?

Enforcing the Paw is part of Diane Kelly’s fun and smart Paw Enforcement series.

Purchase Links: Amazon


Enforcing the Paw is the sixth book in the Paw Enforcement series by Diane Kelly. Officer Megan Luz and her K-9 partner Brigit investigate a stalking case. The case involves a former couple. He’s claiming his ex-girlfriend is stalking him. She claims he’s manipulating things, and he’s the stalker.

Told with multiple points of view – Megan, Brigit, and the guilty party. I enjoy the humorous parts involving Brigit’s viewpoint. The mystery is entertaining, and Megan has to do a little work to discover what is really going on with the former couple and their problems.

A delightful mystery. Likable characters in a fun story. This is an entertaining series, and I look forward to reading more of these books.

I received a digital copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Books in the Paw Enforcement Series:
  1. Paw Enforcement
  2. Paw and Order
  3. Laying Down the Paw
  4. Against the Paw
  5. Above the Paw
  6. Enforcing the Paw
  7. The Long Paw of the Law
  8. Paw of the Jungle
  9. Bending the Paw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.