Book Review: Between the Lies by Michelle Adams

Between the Lies by Michelle Adams

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. That means I may receive a very small commission, at no cost to you, if you click on an affiliate link and make a purchase.

BOOK INFO
Title: Between the Lies
Author: Michelle Adams
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Publish Date: March 5, 2019
Genre: Psychological Thriller
Goodreads Ratings: Me 3.0 / Community 4.07

BOOK BLURB
from Amazon:
In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams’s Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who’s lost her memory is back home with a family she doesn’t know—who are keeping secrets of their own.

The truth is hiding between the lies.

~~~

What would you do if you woke up and didn’t know who you were?

Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
She doesn’t recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can’t even remember her own name.

What if your past remained a mystery?

As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life.
The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.
But Chloe senses they’re keeping dark secrets—and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences.

What if the people you should be able to trust are lying to you?


Buy from Amazon
Add to Goodreads

MY REVIEW
Chloe awakens in the hospital after a terrible car accident. Not only does she not remember the accident, but she doesn’t remember who she is or anything about her life and family. Her parents and sister attempt to help her remember her life, but Chloe feels they are also keeping secrets.

It took me a little while to get into this story. Once I did, it was a thrilling ride. Complex and twisty story. Intriguing characters, with everyone seemingly hiding something. Chloe is a bit of an unreliable narrator. Her memory loss is clearly an issue, and her regaining of memories is, let’s say, suspicious. As Chloe starts to learn more about who she is, she questions everything about the accident and what really happened.

Good for fans of psychological thrillers, especially ones where the protagonist has memory loss. Dark, intense, and suspenseful.

I received a free eARC of this book from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

10 thoughts on “Book Review: Between the Lies by Michelle Adams

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.