Book Review: A Deeper Grave by Debra Webb

A Deeper Grave by Debra Webb

A Deeper Grave
by Debra Webb

A detective and a serial-killer hunter are the targets of a copycat killer.

A fast-paced thriller. This book, and I’m guessing the previous book, was a dark and a bit gory of a read. It does deal with serial killers, so a certain amount of death and destruction is expected.

The main characters, Bobbie Gentry and Nick Shade, have tough pasts and are dealing with things in their own ways. Bobbie is a homicide detective learning to cope with her nightmarish losses – her husband and son were murdered, and she was kidnapped and tortured by the killer. Nick’s father was a serial killer, and Nick has dedicated his life to locating other serial killers and turning them in to the authorities.

This is the second book in the Shade of Death series. I haven’t read the first book, and it may have helped understand the characters in this one more if I had read it. Even though this book is part of a series, it was still a good stand alone read. This book does end on a cliffhanger, so there are more books to come.

I won the Kindle version of this book in a Goodreads Giveaway.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.