Book Review: The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine

The Last Mrs. Parrish by Liv Constantine

The Last Mrs. Parrish
by Liv Constantine

Amber is a manipulative woman who wants to change her life. She focuses on Daphne Parrish and her husband, Jackson. Daphne has the perfect life, and everything that Amber desires. Amber insinuates herself in the Parrish’s lives, but nothing is as perfect as it seems.

The book is divided into three parts: part one is Amber’s viewpoint, part two is Daphne’s viewpoint, and part three is the conclusion. Part one was long and had a slow build up. Part two was more exciting. Part three was excessive.

I enjoyed this story, but the book was too long. A slow buildup is fine, but some things were repetitive, and part three could have been edited down to be more succinct and powerful.

A complex, twisty psychological thriller. Good for fans of The Wife Between Us and The Secrets She Keeps.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.